Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Know your DepEd-ARMM secretaries

Pilimpinas Conding
Holds the distinction as the first  Regional Secretary and from Lanao Sur.

Bai Janina Tito
First female Regional Secretary and from Maguindanao

Aleem Abdulmajeed D. Ansano
First Aleem Regional Secretary and second from Lanao Sur

Dr Salipada Tamano
First foreign graduate Regional Secretary and third from Lanao Sur.

Dr Jawali H. Laja
First Regional Secretary from Sulu and former Assistant Regional Director of DepEd RO IX.

Hadja Bai Sandra SA. Sema
Second female Regional Secretary and from Maguindanao

Dr Mahid M. Mutilan
Second Aleem, fourth from Lanao and first Regional Vice Governor to become Regional Secretary.

Dr Leovigilda P. Cinches
Third female, fifth from Lanao Sur and first and only non-Moro to hold the office.

He was Director of the Bureau of Administrative, Finance and Other Support Services (BAFOSS) at the Regional Office. 

Dr. Abdurajul Alpha
Second from Sulu to hold the office. He was a district supervisor. 

Dr Udtog Kawit

Third from Maguindanao to hold the position and the longest serving Regional Secretary of DepEd-ARMM.

He is currently Vice President of the Philippine Public School Teachers Association (PPSTA). [7] 

Dr. Hamid Barra
Sixth from Lanao Sur and first with Aleem and Lawyer qualification to hold the post.

He is an Attorney-in-Law, Doctor of Shari’ah and an aleem (religious scholar). Coming from a family of modest means, he pursued his collegiate and higher education through scholarships and grants. He earned his AB English as a National State Scholar, his Law degree as an academic scholar, his master’s degree in Comparative Laws as an Asia Foundation grantee, and his PhD in Laws as an IIU (International Islamic University in Malaysia) grantee. [4]

He is 4th member of the GRP panel in the on-going GPH-MILF Peace Process. [5] [6]

He hails from Marawi City [4]

Atty Baratucal Caudang 
Seventh from Lanao Sur and second lawyer to hold the post. He was formerly ARMM Solicitor General before assuming the DepEd-ARMM portfolio. 

He passed the bar in 1976. He is from Ditsaan Ramain, Lanao del Sur. [1]

He is a law professor [2] and former Dean of the College of Law, MSU Marawi. [3]


"Moral Governance"

English - "Good governance for a progressive and peaceful BARMM."

Sinama - "Hap pamarinta tudju BARMM na sambu maka salamat"

Bahasa Sug - "Dan mabuntul tudju pa BARMM masambu iban mahatul"

Meranaw - "Mathitu a kandatu sa BARMM ko katagompiya go kalilintad"


"Ministry of Basic, Higher and Technical Education (MBHTE)"